Artists

ISABELLE ARSENAULT is a celebrated and prolific illustrator. Alternately working in pencil, watercolor, collage, and digital coloration, her sensitive style conveys a warmth and emotion that speaks equally to children and adults. Isabelle has won the prestigious Governor General’s Literary Award three times, for Le Coeur de Monsieur Gauguin (Children’s Literature, French – Illustration, 2005), for Virginia Wolf (Children’s Literature, English – Illustration, 2012), and for Jane, the Fox & Me (Children’s Literature, French – Illustration, 2013); and has twice been a finalist (for My Letter to the World and Migrant). The New York Times listed her book Migrant amongst the ten best-illustrated books of 2011, and her book Jane, the Fox & Me amongst the ten best-illustrated books of 2013. Visit her website for more.

JOSÉE BISAILLON combines collage, drawing, and digital montage to create richly detailed, colorful illustrations that are full of life. She has illustrated numerous novels, a multitude of print articles, and more than 20 children’s books. Josée has won many awards for her work, including Applied Arts, American Illustration, and Society of Illustrators New York. She was also shortlisted for the prestigious Governor General’s Literary Award in 2008 for The Emperor’s Second-Hand Clothes, written by Anne Millyard, and in 2010 for Le Funambule, written by Marie-Danielle Croteau. Her illustrations have appeared in The Globe & Mail, L’actualité, Harvard Magazine, Reader’s Digest, and The Wall Street Journal Asia Edition. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

PASCAL BLANCHET is a graphic novelist inspired by mid-century graphic design and illustration, particularly vintage jazz album covers. His bold use of colors and form is infused with a strong sense of drama. Pascal’s graphic novels include Nocturne; Baloney; White Rapids, which was awarded a Special Mention by the Marcel-Couture prize in 2007; and La Fugue, which won the 2005 Bédélys prize for best graphic novel of the year. His client list includes The New Yorker, The National Post, ARTV, Penguin Books, Hewlett Packard, San Francisco Magazine, Magazine enRoute (Air Canada’s in-flight magazine), Metro (Eurostar’s on-board magazine), and Wired Magazine. Visit his website to learn more about his work.

PASCALE BONENFANT uses drawing, collage, watercolors and sometimes screenprinting to create her playful works of art. In the last few years her work has appeared in a wide range of publications and exhibitions, including more than a dozen books. Her first book, Le parapluie jaune, written by Lili Chartrand and published by La courte echelle, won third prize in the prestigious Concours Lux 2011 (Livre Jeunesse). Originally from Rimouski, Canada, Pascale now teaches Graphic Design in Quebec City. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

Inspired by silkscreen printing and other traditional printing methods, SOPHIE CASSON’S illustrations are rich in color and texture. Sophie was a finalist for the 2011 Governor General’s Award (Children’s Literature – Illustration), and has won many awards both in Canada and the United States. Her most recent children’s books include: Au lit, Moka!, En piste, Moka!, Quelle pagaille!, and Quelle journée!, all written by Danielle Marcotte and Laurence Aurélie. Her work has appeared in a wide range of magazines including Businessweek, The New York Times, Canadian Business, The Globe and Mail, Châtelaine and L’actualité. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

CATHON has stood out as an exceptional illustrator and writer since her first fanzine, Trois secondes plus vite, was nominated for a Prix Bédélys Indépendent in 2011. Since then, having completed her BA in Visual and Media Arts at UQAM, she has been dedicated to creating comic books and illustrations. Cathon is the co-author of La liste des choses qui existent (La Pastèque, 2013) and Vampire Cousins (Éditions Pow Pow, 2014, nominated for a Prix Bédélys) and is the author of Les Ennuis de Lapinette (Comme des géants, 2015). She lives and works in Montreal.

JACINTHE CHEVALIER is an artist and illustrator. Her pictorial universe is playful and full of color, reminiscent of the early childhood period when anything is possible, such as creatures with three legs or a triangular nose. She creates original digital art as well as drawings in felt-tip pen and ink. Her publications include Aujourd’hui, le ciel… with text by Rhéa Defresne, which won the Prix Illustration Jeunesse (Relève) at the Salon du livre de Trois-Rivières 2013; L’ABC des sirènes and L’ABC des pirates with text by Rachel; Petite boule rouge with text by Valérie de la Torre; and Ma journée, mes humeurs, with text by Rhéa Dufresne. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

MARIANNE CHEVALIER composes collage imagery from an inventory of ancient engravings and found textures. Her collages often feature semi-abstract characters that seem to be drawn from mythological tales. Once her collages are complete, she screen prints them with vibrant colours onto cotton paper or wood panels. Her illustrations have appeared in the L.A. Times, Reader’s DigestLe Libraire, and Magazine enRoute (Air Canada’s inflight magazine). Marianne has received many awards for her work in Canada, the United States, and Europe, including the 2010 Lux Grand Prize for Illustration. In 2011, she created Atelier Tricorne with Vincent Gagnon (Vigg) and she is also part of the Bellebrute creative duo. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

In JULIEN CHUNG'S world, cute animals with quirky personalities wander brightly colored scenes. By day he works for Montreal's La Presse+, the ground breaking news app, where he illustrates all sorts of things like superhero ducks, globe-trotting pigs and frolicking ladybugs. By night he creates even more off-the-wall characters that dress up a legion of products around the world, from beer glasses and pet dishes to Christmas ornaments and jigsaw puzzles. Despite his tendency towards the silly, he has been recognized by some pretty serious organizations, including 3x3 (New York), Applied Arts (Toronto) and the international Society for News Design. His illustrations for his first picture book, Le Velo de Petit Lion, have been shortlisted in the World Illustration Awards in London (2015). Visit his website for more.

CYRIL DOISNEAU was born in 1978 in Nantes, France. Passionate about drawing from an early age, Cyril studied graphic design, and then fine art. He was awarded the 2002 Young Talent Competition at the Angoulême International Comics Festival. In 2006, he discovered Montréal and has lived there ever since. Several of his books are published by La Pastèque, and you can regularly find his illustrations in various magazines. Carnets de bouffe, his latest book, brings together chronicles of restaurants in Montreal and Quebec in comic form. Cyril is currently working on a children’s book. Visit his website to learn more!

Since completing his studies in graphic design in 2005, PATRICK DOYON has worked as an illustrator and director of animated films. His short film Dimanche, produced by the National Film Board of Canada, received multiple honors on the international film circuit, was nominated for an Academy Award® for Best Animated Short in 2012, and won a Canadian Jutra Award in this category the same year. His magazine illustrations have garnered many awards, including the Applied Arts Magazine Award for Illustration in 2008 and 2013, and the LUX award in 2008, 2009, and 2011. Visit his website for more.

GÉRARD DUBOIS explores modern issues through his picturesque and nostalgic style, creating images that appeal to and challenge us at the same time. His illustrations have appeared in a variety of publications including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Time Magazine, GQ, Rolling Stone, The New Yorker, Le Monde, The Guardian, L’Actualité and La Presse. Gérard has received some of the most prestigious awards in North America, including three gold medals from the Society of Illustrators; and is a three-time finalist for the Governor General’s Literary Award (Henri au jardin d’enfants, 2009; Le piano muet, 2003; Riquet à la Houppe, 2000). His work can be found in the private collections of Rolling Stone Magazine, the writer Stephen King, and the director Guillermo Del Toro, among others. Visit his website for more! 

MATT FORSYTHE is an award-winning illustrator and comic book artist. He was lead designer on the Cartoon Network show Adventure Time from 2013-2015. He has published two books Ojingogo (2008) and Jinchalo (2012) with the prestigious comics publisher Drawn & Quarterly. His first picture book, My Name is Elizabeth (Kids Can Press)  was named a New York Times Notable Book for Kids (2011). His illustrations have appeared in the New York Times and The Wall Street Journal. Matt lives in Montreal where he does character design for animation and is writing and illustrating more comics and kids books. Visit his website for more information about the artist.

MANON GAUTHIER is a self-taught illustrator who began her career as a graphic designer. In 2006 she decided to devote herself to children’s book illustration. Since that time Manon has illustrated a dozen books for publication in Quebec and Europe. She has been nominated for the Governor General’s Literary Award three times, in the category “Children’s Literature – Illustration”, for: Ma maman du photomaton (2007), Triste Sort ou l’hurluberlu de Morneville (2010) and Giroflée Pois-Cassé (2012). In January 2014, four of her illustrations from her book Mon parc were selected to be part of the prestigious exhibition Mostra degli illustratori, at the Bologna Children’s Book Fair in Italy. Manon works in a variety of mediums including colored pencil, gouache, and collage. Visit her website for more information!

GENEVIÈVE GODBOUT has worked as an illustrator since her return to Quebec in 2013. Prior to this she lived and worked for many years in London as an artist for The Walt Disney Company. Her vintage-inspired illustrations are imbued with a nostalgia for childhood, and are created in traditional mediums such as pastels and colored pencils. She has illustrated many children’s books including Joseph Fipps (La Pastèque in French, Enchanted Lion Books in English) and Mauvais Poil (Comme des Géants). Visit her website to learn more!


ÉLISE GRAVEL’S sense of humor, inspired by the silly and absurd, along with her sketch-like drawings, make her work appealing to children and adults alike. Elise is an illustrator and author who has published over 25 books for children and adolescents, including the 2012 Governor General’s Literary Award winner, La clé à molette. Elise is well known for her imaginative collection of monsters, featured in Raising Your Pet Monster: Care, Feeding, Etiquette and Adopt a Glurb!. She is also driven by an interest in social issues, tackling such subjects as gender and body image, fast food, and consumerism with her trademark irony and wit. Her books have been published in eight languages and are sold around the world. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

OHARA HALE is a prolific artist, illustrator, children’s book author, gig-poster maker, animator, director, graphic designer, and singer/songwriter/musician. Her visual work and books can be found all over Google, bookstore shelves, international galleries and bedside tables everywhere. Her bilingual children’s book , L’abc de Monsieur Pizza, won a LUX 2013 illustration prize. She was also featured in Outside the Lines: An artists’ Coloring Book for Giant Imaginations, alongside such notable artists as Keith Haring, Shepard Fairey, Exene Cervenka, Gary Baseman, Ryan McGinness, Jen Corace. She’s created more than 100 gig and film posters, and her illustration clients include Rocketdog, Pop Montreal, Bloomfest LA, and the New LA Folk Festival. An American, she makes her home in Montreal. For more on Ohara, visit her website.

IRIS is engaged in all types of art, from painting to illustration, but has really made her mark as an author and illustrator of graphic novels. She’s a storyteller, and her expressive illustrations contain characters and places evocative of the streets and people of Montreal. Her publications include Justine; L’ostie d’chat, a three volume series written and illustrated in collaboration with Zviane; Pour en finir avec le sexe, illustrated by Iris and written by Caroline Allard; La liste des choses qui existent, written and illustrated in collaboration with Cathon; and the series Les leçons du professeur Zouf, illustrated by Iris and written by Elise Gravel. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

KATY LEMAY creates original textural collages from unique objects, photographs and sketches, blending vintage and modern for a look that is uniquely hers. Katy’s collages have appeared in magazines and newspapers across the United States and Canada, including Time Magazine, The Globe and Mail, The New York Times, and Elle. She’s also illustrated a number of children’s books, including Émilie La Mayou, written by Marie-Claire Séguin; Poisson et poissons, written by Christiane Duchesne; and Schlick!: Tout plein d’histoires avec des mots and Cocorico!, both written by François Gravel. Katy has won numerous prizes for her work. Visit her website to learn more about her work. 

JANICE NADEAU studied graphic design at the Université du Québec à Montréal and illustration at the École supérieure des arts décoratifs de Strasbourg (France) before working as an art director for various organizations. She has illustrated a number of books and is a three-time recipient of the Governor General’s Award for IllustrationNul poisson où aller, published in 2003, earned her the first of these three awards. Nadeau later adapted the book for No Fish Where to Go, her first animated film co-directed by Nicola Lemay and produced by the National Film Board of Canada. The film was widely shown at festivals and won several awards. Mamie, Nadeau’s new film and solo directorial debut, is a personal and intimate story. Nadeau has an evocative, poetic and sophisticated style, which blends both retro and modern aesthetics. Nadeau also teaches illustration at the École de design of Université du Québec à Montréal. For more information visit her website.

SOPHIE PA creates vivid sketches, full of movement and humor, that are reminiscent of your favorite childhood cartoons. Her publications include the 3-part Sucredor series, written by Sylvain Meunier and illustrated by Sophie PA, which won the Prix Illustration Jeunesse (Petit roman illustré) at the Salon du livre de Trois-Rivières 2013. She’s also a monthly contributor to the children’s magazine Magazine Enfants Québec. Her client list also includes: Magazine Astrapi, Owlkids, TVA publications, Mes premiers j’aime lire, Magazine J’aime Lire, La courte échelle, and Milan Presse. Visit her website to learn more about her work.

GUILLAUME PERREAULT began his career as a graphic designer, but quickly turned to freelance illustration. He has illustrated many graphic novels and children’s books, and has also worked with diverse advertising clients. Guillaume has also explored the world of writing, having written and illustrated two graphic novels. In 2016, he received a Reader’s Choice Pepite prize at the Salon du livre et de la presse jeunesse Seine-Saint-Denis. A native of Rimouski, he currently lives in Gatineau. Visit his website to learn more about his work.

MICHEL RABAGLIATI is a key figure in the Quebec comic book world with his iconic series “Paul”, which includes eight books and has been translated into six languages. He fell in love with the Franco-Belgian comic book tradition at an early age, via weekly editions of Spirou, Tintin and Pif, and created his first comic book at the age of 10. As an adult, he worked in the fields of graphic design, advertising, and editorial illustration, before returning to comic books. Since 1998 his comics have been revolutionizing what is called the 9th art form (comic books and graphic novels) in Quebec. In 2007, he was awarded a special mention for his contribution to the field by the Prix des libraires du Québec. He was also the first Canadian to win an award at the International Comic Book Festival in Angoulême. For more information, visit his website.

ROGÉ is a prolific illustrator, painter and writer, with more than 20 children’s books to his name. He has won numerous awards for his work; amongst many others he is a winner of the prestigious Governor General’s Literary Award for Le gros monstre qui aimait trop lire (2006) and a three-time finalist for Mingan mon village(2013), Haïti mon pays (2011), and La vraie histoire de Léo Pointu (2009). The New York Times listed his book Haiti, My Country (the translated edition of Haïti mon pays) amongst the ten best-illustrated books of 2014. Trained in graphic design, he has also illustrated ad campaigns, posters and magazines, but his true love is children’s literature. His work has been exhibited in Canada, Italy, France, and Tawain. Rogé lives in the Îles-de-la-Madeleine. Visit his website for more!

BENOIT TARDIF loves creating colorful images that cut straight to the point. His illustrations exude a unique sense of humor all his own. Benoit’s work has appeared in newspapers and magazines such as The New York Times, The Walrus, Reader's Digest and many more! He has written and illustrated two children’s books: Sport-O-Rama (published by Comme des Géants in French, Kids Can Press in English) and Metropolis (published by Comme des Géants in French). Besides being an illustrator, Benoit is artistic director and co-owner of Éditions de Ta Mère. Visit his website for more!

SUANA VERELST was born in Antwerp, Belgium and studied traditional painting and drawing at the Fine Art academy before moving to Canada. Her work is a fusion of collage, drawing and painting techniques sometimes combined with digital manipulation. Her illustrations have a wide artistic range, shifting from realism to quirky characters in magical settings, with an evocative and thoughtful style. She has won many awards for her work, including Applied Arts, American Illustration and Photography, the Prix jeunesse des libraires du Québec, and the TD Canadian Children's Literature Award (for her illustrations of the children's book La saison des pluies). Most recently, she has received numerous nominations and awards for her book Razia's Ray of Hope, written by Elizabeth Suneby. Suana lives and works in Montreal. For more information, visit her website.

Nos artistes

ISABELLE ARSENAULT est une artiste de renom qui s’exprime dans une variété de supports. Elle utilise tour à tour le crayon, l’aquarelle, les collages, et la coloration digitale pour créer un style chaleureux qui touche un public de tous âges. Isabelle a gagné trois fois le prix littéraire du Gouverneur Général, pour Le Coeur de Monsieur Gauguin (Littérature jeunesse, Illustration, 2005), Virginia Wolf (Littérature Jeunesse, Illustration, 2012) et Jane, le renard, & moi (Littérature jeunesse, Illustration, 2013), en plus d’être deux fois finaliste (pour My Letter to the World et Migrant). Le New York Times a choisi son livre Migrant parmi les dix meilleurs livres illustrés de 2011 et son livre Jane, le renard, & moi parmi les dix meilleurs livres illustrés de 2013. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

Le travail de JOSÉE BISAILLON, un mélange de collages, de dessins et de montages numériques, nous emportent dans un univers si bariolé, si foisonnant, qu’il est difficile de croire que tout cela sort d’une seule et même tête. Elle a illustré de nombreux romans et plus de 20 albums jeunesse. Le travail de Josée s’est rapidement distingué dans plusieurs concours, dont Applied ArtsAmerican Illustration et Society of Illustrators New York, en plus d’être finaliste aux prix littéraires du Gouverneur Général en 2008, pour son tout premier album jeunesse, Les habits presque neufs de l’empereur, et en 2010, pour Le funambule. Ses travaux paraissent dans une foule de magazines tels que : The Globe & MailL’ActualitéHarvard MagazineReader’s Digest et The Wall Street Journal Asia Edition. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!  

PASCAL BLANCHET est illustrateur et auteur de romans graphiques. Il est inspiré par l’art et design du milieu du siècle, particulièrement les albums jazz rétro. Ses couleurs et formes intenses sont marquées d’un sens aigu du drame. Les romans graphiques de Pascal comprennent: NocturneBologneRapide-Blanc, qui a reçu une Mention spéciale du prix Marcel-Couture 2007 et La Fugue, qui a remporté le prix Bédélys 2005 pour le meilleur album de l’année.  Sa liste de clients comprend : The New YorkerThe National PostARTVPenguin BooksHewlett PackardSan Francisco Magazine, Magazine enRoute (le magazine de bord d’Air Canada), Metro (le magazine de bord d’Eurostar) et Wired Magazine. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus sur son travail. 

PASCALE BONENFANT utilise le dessin, le collage, l’aquarelle et parfois la sérigraphie pour créer des images au ton ludique et aux formes graphiques. Durant les dernières années, elle a participé à divers projets d’édition et d’exposition en tant qu’illustratrice et a réalisé plus d’une douzaine de petits livres à compte d’auteur, en solo et en collaboration. Son premier album illustré, Le parapluie jaune, écrit par Lili Chartrand  et publié aux Éditions la courte échelle, s’est d’ailleurs mérité le troisième prix d’illustration du Concours Lux 2011 dans la catégorie «Livre jeunesse». Originaire de Rimouski, elle vit et travaille présentement comme enseignante en graphisme dans la ville de Québec. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus! 

Inspirées par la sérigraphie et d’autres méthodes d’impression traditionnelles, les illustrations de SOPHIE CASSON sont riches en couleur et en texture. Sophie a été finaliste aux prix littéraires du Gouverneur Général 2011 et lauréat de nombreux autres prix tant au Canada qu’aux États-Unis. Ses derniers livres jeunesse comprennent : Au lit, Moka!, En piste, Moka!Quelle pagaille! et Quelle journée! écrits par Danielle Marcotte et Laurence Aurélie. Ses travaux paraissent dans une foule de magazines tels que BusinessweekThe New York TimesCanadian BusinessThe Globe and MailChâtelaine et L’actualité. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus! 
CATHON se fait remarquer dès son premier fanzine, Trois secondes plus vite, qui est nominé en 2011 pour le Prix Bédélys indépendant. Depuis lors, elle se consacre à la bande dessinée et à l’illustration tout en étant soulagée d’avoir terminé son baccalauréat en arts visuels et médiatiques à l’UQAM. Cathon est la co-auteure de La liste des choses qui existent  (La Pastèque, 2013), de Les Cousines vampires (Éditions Pow Pow, 2014, nominé au Prix Bédélys Québec) et l’auteure de Les Ennuis de Lapinette (Comme des géants, 2015). Elle vit et travaille à Montréal.

JACINTHE CHEVALIER est une artiste et une illustratrice. Son univers pictural ludique et coloré nous ramène directement à la petite enfance; une période où tout est possible, comme avoir trois pattes et un nez triangulaire. Elle crée d’art digital original, des dessins aux feutres et des dessins à l’encre. Jacinthe a remporté le Prix illustration jeunesse (Petit roman illustré) au Salon du livre de Trois-Rivières, 2013 pour Aujourd’hui, le ciel…, écrit par Rhéa Dufresne. Ses autres publications comprennent : L’ABC des sirènes et L’ABC des pirates, texte par Rachel; Petite boule rouge, texte par Valérie de la Torre; et Ma journée, mes humeurs, texte par Rhéa Dufresne. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!   

Composant à partir de morceaux de motifs et de textures photocopiés, MARIANNE CHEVALIER crée des collages surréalistes. Ces assemblages s’organisent souvent sous la forme de personnages mi-abstraits, donnant le sentiment qu’ils sont issus d’une histoire à saveur onirique. Les illustrations de Marianne paraissent dans une foule de magazines tels que L.A. TimesReader’s DigestLe Libraire, et Magazine enRoute (le magazine de bord d’Air Canada).  Son travail s’est vu récompensé par plusieurs prix canadiens, américains et européens, y compris le Grand prix en illustration au concours LUX 2010. En 2011, elle fonde l’Atelier Tricorne avec Vincent Gagnon (Vigg) et fait également partie du duo Bellebrute.  Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus! 

Dans le monde de JULIEN CHUNG, les animaux aussi attendrissants qu'excentriques errent dans des tableaux aux couleurs vives. Le jour, il illustre des cahiers de La Presse +. La nuit, Julien crée encore plus de personnages étranges pour des produits du monde entier : verres à bière, accessoires pour chiens et chats, décorations de Noël, casse-tête, etc. Ses préférences animales disjonctées n’ont pas empêché son travail d’être reconnu par plusieurs organisations très sérieuses, comme la International Society for News Design, 3x3 (New York) et Applied Arts (Toronto). Les illustrations de son premier livre jeunesse, Le Velo de Petit Lion, ont été présélectionnées dans la World Illustration Awards à Londres (2015). Visitez son site pour plus d’informations.

CYRIL DOISNEAU est né à Nantes en 1978, il étudie les arts appliqués à Nantes puis les arts plastiques à Angoulême. Il se spécialise en bande dessinée et obtient son diplôme en 2002. La même année il est lauréat du Prix Jeune talent au Festival internationale de la bande dessinée d’Angoulême. Son premier livre, 184, rue Beaubien, a été publié par La Pastèque en 2009. Depuis, il a publié Objets, en 2011 et Le Havre-New-York, en 2012, toujours à La Pastèque.  Cyril vit et travaille à Montréal, où il prépare un nouveau livre sur la bouffe de Montréal.

Depuis la fin de son baccalauréat en design graphique en 2005, PATRICK DOYON travaille comme illustrateur et réalisateur de films d’animation. Son court-métrage Dimanche, produit par l’Office national du film du Canada, a recueilli les honneurs sur le circuit international et une nomination pour l’Oscar ® du meilleur court métrage d’animation en 2012, en plus de remporter le Jutra dans cette catégorie. Ses illustrations ont remporté de nombreux prix, dont le Applied Arts Mag Award en 2008 et 2013, et le prix LUX en 2008, 2009 et 2011. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

GÉRARD DUBOIS explore des sujets modernes à travers un style nostalgique et pittoresque, créant des images qui nous plaisent et nous interpellent en même temps. Ses oeuvres paraissent dans une foule de magazines et de journaux tels que The New York TimesThe Wall Street JournalTime MagazineRolling StoneThe New YorkerLe MondeThe Guardian et La Presse. Son travail a reçu nombre de distinctions parmi les plus prestigieuses en Amérique du Nord, dont trois médailles d’or de la  Society of Illustrators. Il a aussi été trois fois finaliste du prix du Gouverneur (Henri au jardin d’enfants, 2009; Le piano muet, 2003; Riquet à la Houppe, 2000). On retrouve ses acryliques dans diverses collections privées parmi lesquelles celles de Rolling Stone Magazine et du réalisateur Guillermo Del Toro. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus! 

MATT FORSYTHE est un illustrateur et bédéiste de renom. Il était designer principal pour le dessin animé Adventure Time de Cartoon Network, de 2013 à 2015. Il a publié les livres Ojingogo (2008) et Jinchalo (2012) avec le prestigieux éditeur de bandes dessinées Drawn & Quarterly. Son premier livre jeunesse, My Name is Elizabeth (Kids Can Press) a été nommé livre jeunesse remarquable du New York Times (2011). Ses illustrations ont paru dans le New York Times et le Wall Street Journal. Matt vit à Montréal où il conçoit des personnages pour l'animation en plus d'écrire et d'illustrer de nouvelles bandes dessinées et livres jeunesses. Visitez son site pour plus d'informations!

MANON GAUTHIER, illustratrice autodidacte, a fait des études en graphisme et travaillé dans ce domaine pendant plusieurs années. En 2006, elle décide de se consacrer à l’illustration jeunesse. Depuis, Manon a illustré une dizaine d’albums au Québec et en Europe. Elle a aussi été en nomination à trois reprises pour le prix littéraire du Gouverneur Général pour Ma maman du photomaton (Littérature jeunesse, Illustration, 2007), Triste Sort ou l’hurluberlu de Morneville (Littérature Jeunesse, Illustration, 2010) et Giroflée Pois-Cassé (Littérature jeunesse, Illustration, 2012). En Janvier 2014, cinq de ses illustrations pour l’album Mon parc ont été retenues pour faire parti de la prestigieuse Mostra degli illustratori, à la Foire du livre jeunesse de Bologne en Italie. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

GENEVIÈVE GODBOUT se consacre à l’illustration depuis son retour au Québec en 2013. Elle a vécu et travaillé pendant de nombreuses années à Londres comme artiste pour The Walt Disney Company. D’inspiration vintage, ses illustrations sont empreintes d’une certaine nostalgie de l’enfance. Geneviève travaille à partir de médiums traditionnels tels que les pastels et les crayons de couleur. Elle a illustré de nombreux albums jeunesse dont Joseph Fipps (La Pastèque) et Mauvais Poil (Comme des Géants). Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

ÉLISE GRAVEL est une auteure et illustratrice ayant plus de 25 livres pour enfants et adolescents à son actif, dont notamment La clé à molette, qui a reçu le prix littéraire du Gouverneur Général du Canada 2012 dans la catégorie « Littérature jeunesse – illustration ».  Ses dessins naïfs et son humour absurde plaisent autant aux adultes qu’aux enfants. Élise s’est d’abord fait connaitre par les monstres originaux et sympathiques qui peuplent ses livres J’élève mon monstre et Adopte un Glurb!. Son œuvre reflète également son intérêt pour les questions sociales et traite de sujet comme la différence sexuelle, l’alimentation rapide et la surconsommation avec l’ironie et l’esprit qui la caractérisent. Traduits en huit langues, les livres d’Élise sont vendus partout dans le monde. Pour plus de renseignements sur ses livres, nous vous invitons à visiter son site web.  

OHARA HALE est artiste, illustratrice, auteure jeunesse, animatrice, réalisatrice, graphiste et musicienne. Son travail visuel et ses livres peuvent être trouvés partout sur Google, dans les librairies, dans des galeries internationales et sur des tables de chevet. Son livre jeunesse bilingues, L’abc de Monsieur Pizza, a remporté le prix 2013 LUX illustration. Elle a également été en vedette dans Outside the Lines: An artists’ Coloring Book for Giant Imaginations, aux côtés des artistes de renom comme Keith Haring, Shepard Fairey, Exene Cervenka, Gary Baseman, Ryan McGinness et Jen Corace. Ohara Hale a créé plus de 100 affiches pour des groupes de musique et des films. En illustration, ses clients comprennent Rocketdog, Pop Montréal, Bloomfest LA, et le New Folk Festival de Los Angeles.  Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!   

IRIS se produit dans une diversité de formes d’art, de la peinture à l’illustration. Elle est particulièrement connue au Québec comme auteure et illustratrice de bandes dessinées. Ses illustrations expressives racontent les gens et les rues de Montréal. Ses publications incluent Justine, écrit et illustré par Iris; L’ostie d’chat, une série en trois volumes écrit et illustré en collaboration avec ZvianePour en finir avec le sexe, illustré par Iris et écrit par Caroline AllardLa liste des choses qui existent, écrit et illustré en collaboration avec Cathon; et la série Les Leçons du professeur Zouf, illustré par Iris et écrit par Élise Gravel. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus sur son travail.


KATY LEMAY marie objets, photographies et dessins dans des collages étonnants à la texture particulière. Ses collages paraissent dans une foule de magazines canadiens et américains tels que Time MagazineThe Globe and MailThe New York Times, et Elle. Ses livres jeunesse comprennent : Émilie La Mayou, écrit par Marie-Claire SéguinPoisson et poissons, écrit par Christiane Duchesne; et Schlick!: Tout plein d’histoires avec des mots et Cocorico!, écrit par François Gravel. Katy a reçu de nombreux prix d’illustration pour son travail. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus! 


Janice Nadeau
Formée en design graphique à l’Université du Québec à Montréal et en illustration à l’École supérieure des arts décoratifs de Strasbourg (France), JANICE NADEAU a ensuite travaillé comme directrice artistique au sein de différentes organisations. Elle a illustré de nombreux livres et a remporté trois fois le prestigieux Prix du Gouverneur Général du Canada pour ses illustrations. Publié en 2003, Nul poisson où aller, lui a d’ailleurs valu la première de ces trois récompenses. C’est ce livre qu’elle adapte pour son premier film d’animation, co-réalisé avec Nicola Lemay et produit à l’Office national du film du Canada. Celui-ci a connu une prolifique carrière dans les festivals et a remporté plusieurs prix. Mamie, son nouveau film et sa première réalisation solo, est un récit personnel et intime. Son style, évocateur, poétique et sophistiqué, convoque à la fois le rétro et le moderne. Janice Nadeau est aussi chargée de cours en illustration à l’École de design de l’Université du Québec à MontréalVisitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

SOPHIE PA crée des dessins vifs, au mouvement et à l’humour fascinants, qui évoque le charme des bandes dessinées d’autrefois. Elle a remporté le Prix illustration jeunesse (Petit roman illustré) au Salon du livre de Trois-Rivières, 2013 pour la série Sucredor écrite par Sylvain Meunier. Sophie est aussi collaboratrice mensuelle au magazine d’enfants Magazine Enfants Québec. Sa liste de clients comprend : Magazine Astrapi, Owlkids, TVA publications, Mes premiers j’aime lire, Magazine J’aime Lire, La courte échelle et Milan Presse. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

À VENIR! GUILLAUME PERRAULT débute sa carrière en tant que graphiste, mais se tourne rapidement vers l’illustration à la pige. Ses œuvres servent au domaine de l’édition dans plusieurs romans illustrés et albums jeunesse, mais il travaille aussi avec divers clients du milieu culturel et publicitaire. Avec deux livres à titre d’auteur, Guillaume explore aussi le monde de l’écriture et de la bande dessinée et ne compte pas s’arrêter là. En 2016 il reçoit la pépite catégorie petit, choix des lecteurs, du Salon du livre et de la presse jeunesse Seine-Saint-Denis. Natif de Rimouski, il habite présentement à Gatineau. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

Avec les huit livres de sa série « Paul », traduite en six langues, MICHEL RABAGLIATI est une figure incontournable de la bande dessinée du Québec. Très jeune, il se passionne pour les auteurs franco-belges qu’il découvre à travers les hebdomadaires Spirou, Tintin et Pif. Il fait ses premiers essais de BD vers l’âge de 10 ans. Adulte, il se lance dans le graphisme, puis l’illustration publicitaire et éditoriale, avant de retourner à la bande dessinée à l’âge de 38 ans. Depuis 1998, ses bandes dessinées révolutionnent le 9e art québécois. En 2007, l’auteur s’est vu décerner une mention spéciale pour l’ensemble de son oeuvre par le Prix des libraires du Québec. Il est le premier Canadien à remporter un prix au Festival International de la Bande Dessinée d’Angoulême. Visitez son site web pour en savoir plus!

ROGÉ est un illustrateur, artiste et écrivain avec une vingtaine d’albums jeunesse à son actif. Son travail lui a valu de nombreuses reconnaissances, dont le prestigieux prix du Gouverneur général du Canada pour Le gros monstre qui aimait trop lire (2006). Il a été finaliste du même prix pour Mingan mon village (2013), Haïti mon pays (2011) et La vraie histoire de Léo Pointu (2009). Le New York Times a choisi son livre Haïti mon pays parmi les dix meilleurs livres illustrés de 2014. Diplômé en graphisme, il a illustré au cour de sa carrière de multiples campagnes publicitaires, affiches et magazines, mais son premier amour demeure la littérature jeunesse. Ses images ont été exposées au Canada, en Italie, en France et à Taïwan. Rogé vit présentement aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine. Visitez son site Web pour en savoir plus sur son oeuvre!

Benoit TardifBENOIT TARDIF aime créer des images colorées qui vont droit au but. Ses illustrations sont teintées d’un sens de l’humour qui lui est propre. On a pu voir ses oeuvres dans les journaux et magazine tels que : The New York Times, The Walrus, Reader’s Digest…. Benoit compte deux albums jeunesses à son actif : Sport-O-Rama (Comme des Géants) et Métropolis (Comme des Géants). En plus d’être illustrateur, Benoit est directeur artistique et co-propriétaire des Éditions de Ta MèreVisitez son site Web pour en savoir plus sur son oeuvre!

Suana VerelstSUANA VERELST est née à Anvers, en Belgique, et a étudié le dessin et la peinture à l'Académie des Beaux-Arts avant de s'installer à Montréal, au Canada. Son univers navigue entre le réalisme, des personnages excentriques et des mondes magiques. Le style évocateur de ses illustrations apporte de la profondeur à ses projets et porte à la réflexion. Son travail combine des techniques de collage, de dessin et de peinture avec des touches de manipulation numérique. Suana Verelst a illustré de nombreux livres pour enfants au Québec, aux États-Unis, en Belgique et en France. Ses illustrations ont été récompensées par l’Applied Arts Magazine, l’American Illustration à New York, le Prix jeunesse des libraires du Québec et le Prix de littérature pour enfants TD Canadienne. Plus récemment, le livre Razia's Ray of Hope, écrit par Elizabeth Suneby, a reçu plusieurs nominations et prix. Pour en savoir plus, visitez son site web son site web.